Employment Projections for Lawyers

After I finish my undergraduate degree, my hope is to move forward to Law School. Law School is an intense task, and one has to be sure that they have a plan of attack to be successful in this field.

According to The Bureau of Labor Statistics there will be about a 10.1% increase from 2010 to 2012, my projected year to graduate law school is 2017. The field is growing, but not at an outstanding pace. 

To ensure that I will be apart of this 10.1%, I have to gain admission, and complete, law school first. I have a few things going in my direction; I’m a minority, disabled, veteran, from the mid-west. Along with these factors, I’m working to improve my LSAT score, my GPA, and school and community involvement. The other factor I’m working towards is my networking. I’m an outgoing person, so networking with notable alumni from schools I seek to attend, professionals in the field, and good standing with Professors will also, hopefully, help my admission into law school.

Reference: United States Department of Labor. (2010). National Employment Matrix, Lawyers. Retrieved from http://data.bls.gov/oep/nioem

Posted on October 31, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment