Political Science

As I grow in interest in the field of political science research, the next logical place to look is at research journals. I found what I believe to be a leading journal for new research.

The American Journal of Political Science is, to my understanding, the scholarly journal for the political science field. The AJPS mission states that they are “committed to significant advances in knowledge and understanding of citizenship, governance, and politics, and to the public value of political science research” (About, 2013). It is published by Wiley-Blackwell Publishing. Contributors are those that submit to the review process. The Journal is disseminated to members of the Midwest Political Science Association. Professionals within the field of Political Science, primarily those with Doctorates, maintain the readership. They read it to stay on point of a constant growing field of research.

I personally have not read the Journal, but as I grow in interest in political science research it will most likely become something that I become very familiar with.

Posted on November 14, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment